Connect with us


Kakuta Named In DR Congo Squad For Burkina Faso, Morocco Friendlies

Gale Kakuta has been recalled to the Democratic Republic of Congo squad that is to play Burkina Faso and Morocco next month in Rabat.

Gael Kakuta has been recalled to the Democratic Republic of Congo squad that is to face Burkina Faso and Morocco next month in Rabat.

The winger missed in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt and has only played once since then.

Coach Christian Nsengi-Biembe has picked Kakuta in a 28-man squad for the October 9 and October 13 games in Morocco.

Fulham forward Neeskens Kebanoa and Galatasaray’s defender Christian Luyindama have all returned to the squad.

Also summoned to the team are Gedeon Kalulu, Yoane Wissa, Arthur Musauku and Ngita Malango.

Kakuta last played for DR Congo in November 2019 in a Nations Cup qualifier, which the Central African football giants were held to a goalless draw by Gabon.

Morocco, Burkina Faso and DR Congo announced the next month’s friendlies as part of their preparations for the next rounds of 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

DR Congo squad:


  1. Kiassumbua Joel (Fc Servette/ Suisse)
  2. Mossi Anthony (Fc Neuchatel/ Suisse)
  3. Fayulu Timothy (Fc Sion/ Suisse)


  1. Issama Mpeko (Tp Mazembe/ Rd Congo)
  2. Kalulu Gedeon (Ac Ajaccio/ France)
  3. Nsakala Fabrice (Besiktas/ Turquie)
  4. Luyindama Christian (Galatasaray/ Turquie)
  5. Mbemba Chancel (Fc Porto/ Portugal)
  6. Ungenda Bobo (1° Agosto/ Angola)
  7. Tisserand Marcel (Fenerbaçhe/ Turquie)



  1. Moutoussamy Samuel (Fc Nantes/ France)
  2. Bangala Litombo (As V.Club/ RD Congo)
  3. Kayembe Edo (Kas Eupen/ Belgique)
  4. Botaka Rolly (Kaa Gent/ Belgique)
  5. Mutumosi Peter (Fc Urartu/ Arménie)
  6. Masuaku Arthur (Westham/ Angleterre)
  7. Nkololo Jordan (Fcriga/ Lettonie)
  8. Ngoma Fabrice (Raja/ Maroc)


  1. Kakuta Gael (Rc Lens/ France)
  2. Kebano Neeskens (Fulham/ Angleterre)
  3. Ifaso Ifunga (Difaa El Jadida/ Maroc)
  4. Beya Joel (Tp Mazembe/ RD Congo)
  5. Depauw Nill (Royal Antwerp/ Belgique)
  6. Kabamba Nicke (Kilmarnock/ Ecosse)
  7. Lukoki Jody (Yeni Mataliaspor/ Turquie)
  8. Wissa Yoane (FC Lorient/ France)
  9. Malango Ngita (Raja/ Maroc)
  10. Kazadi Kasengu Francis (Wydad/ Maroc)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »