Connect with us


Choupo-Moting Leads Cast As Hosts Cameroon Name Final Nations Cup Squad

Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting lead the cast for Cameroon as the hosts becomes the sixth team to name their final 2021 Africa Cup of Nations squad.

The Bayern Munich star will lead the home players out for the opening game of the tournament against Burkina Faso on 9 January in Younde.

Cameroon have also named defender Michael Ngadeu, highest scorer with two goals during the 2017 edition in Gabon.

Other names to make the final party include FC Nantes’ Jean-Charles Castelleto, Enzo Ebosse (SCO Angers) and Harold Moukoudi (Saint Etienne).

Cameroon coach Antonio Conceicao failed to include any home-based player for the biennial Africa Cup of Nations, which runs between 9 January and 6 February.

The five-time Africa champions are the seventh of the 24participants to announce a final squad for the tournament on home soil.

As well as taking on Burkina Faso in Group A, the hosts will also face Cape Verde and Ethiopia, the 1962 winners.

Cameroon squad:

Goalkeepers: Simon Omossola (AS Vita Club, DR Congo), Devis Epassy (OFI Crete, Greece), Andre Onana (Ajax, Netherlands).

Defenders: Collins Fai (Standard Liege, Belgium), Olivier Mbaizo (Philadelphia Union, USA), Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui (Gent, Belgium), JC Castelletto (Nantes, France), Harold Moukoudi (St Etienne, France), Enzo Ebosse (Angers, France), Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo (Montpellier, France), Jerome Onguene (Red Bull Salzburg, Austria), Nouhou Tolo (Seattle Sounders, USA).

Midfielders: Jean Onana Junior (Bordeaux, France), Malong Kunde (Olympiakos, Greece), Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Napoli, Italy), Samuel Gouet Oum (Mechelen, Belgium), Martin Hongla (Hellas Verona, Italy), James Lea Siliki (Middlesbrough, England), Yvan Neyou (St Etienne, France).

Forwards: Ignatius Ganago (Lens, France), Christian Bassogog (Shanghai Shenua, China), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Bayern Munich, Germany), Stephane Bahoken (Angers, France), Karl Toko-Ekambi (Lyon, France), Moumi Ngamaleu (Young Boys, Switzerland), Vincent Aboubakar (Al Nasr, Saudi Arabia), Clinton Njie (Dinamo Moscow, Russia).



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »