Connect with us


Messi Retains The Best Men’s Player Award

Continuing his winning streak from 2022, Lionel Messi has been crowned The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2023. Messi emerged victorious in a fiercely contested poll that was cast by national team captains and coaches, as well as journalists and supporters worldwide.

The number of first-choice nominations received in votes from national team captains separated the FIFA World Cup 2022 winner, Manchester City FC, and Norway international forward Erling Haaland, who were tied on 48 points, according to the Rules of Allocation (article 12). France striker Kylian Mbappe finished third with 35 points.

Lionel Messi became the first footballer to win The Best FIFA Men’s Player award three times. The 36-year-old was not present at the ceremony in London as he was with his Inter Miami teammates preparing for a pre-season friendly against El Salvador on Friday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »