Connect with us


Kelechi Iheanacho Dropped, Yaya Toure Included in Manchester City’s Champions League Squad

Kelechi Iheanacho has been excluded from Manchester City’s 21-man list and is replaced by Brazilian, Gabriel Jesus who has hit the ground running since his arrival last month.

However, Iheanacho is still eligible for selection as he now meets the requirements to be named on UEFA’s ‘List B’ – which allows clubs to register an unlimited number of players, provided they fulfill the following criteria; born on or after 1 January 1995, and is eligible to play for the club for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday.

Meanwhile, Yaya Toure has been made available for the remainder of the competition after being dropped for the group stages.

The submitted squad is as follows:


Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero


Bacary Sagna, Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gael Clichy, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi


Fernando, Raheem Sterling, Yaya Toure, Jesus Navas, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, Leroy Sane, David Silva, Fernandinho


Nolito, Sergio Aguero, Gabriel Jesus



Featured photo: Kelechi Iheanacho is yet to appear consistently for Manchester City. (GETTY IMAGES)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »