Connect with us


Manchester City Win FIFA Club World Cup

Manchester City, on Friday, December 22, defeated Fluminense in the final of the FIFA Club World Cup at the King Abdullah Sports City Stadium in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

City defeated Brazilian side Fluminense 4-0 in their first attempt to win the title for the first time in the club’s history.

Juan Alvarez gave City the lead within the first minute following an errant pass from Marcelo. City doubled their lead before the break after Brazilian defender Nino inadvertently redirected the ball into his net following a strike by Foden in the 27th minute.

City’s dominance continued after the break, resulting in another goal in the 72nd minute. This resulted in the third goal from Phil Foden before Juan Alvarez put an end to the game to make it 4-0.

The title was City’s fifth in 2023, with Pep Guardiola becoming the fifth manager to lift the club World Cup with three different clubs.

Rodrigo Hernandez was awarded the Addidas Golden Ball.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »