Connect with us


FIFA Women’s World Cup awards: Bonmati wins Golden Ball

Following the conclusion of a thrilling FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023™ final, FIFA handed out the tournament’s individual awards.

Spain’s Aitana Bonmati, who scored three times and laid on two assists during the tournament, took home the adidas Golden Ball Award for the tournament’s best player following a string of exceptional displays at the heart of La Roja’s midfield as they lifted the trophy.

Despite exiting the competition at the quarter-final stage, Japan dynamo Hinata Miyazawa scored an unmatched five goals from as many games to scoop the adidas Golden Boot Award.

England’s Mary Earps, who was named the FIFA Best Women’s Goalkeeper earlier this year, has been awarded the adidas Golden Glove Award after earning three clean sheets and making a host of fine saves, including a penalty in the final.

Salma Paralluelo will add to her winners’ medal with the FIFA Best Young Player Award after scoring crucial goals in the both the quarter-finals and semi-finals.

Japan have been awarded the FIFA Fair Play Award after finishing first in the Fair Play contest.

Source: FIFA

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »