Connect with us


CAF African Footballer of the Year Awards: Here’s a Full List of All the Big Winners

Africa was once more united on Thursday 4th at the Glo-CAF African Footballer of the Year 2016 awards to celebrate the best and brightest moments in African football.

In case you missed the colorful event, don’t worry, Ducor Sports brings you the full list of all the winners of the different categories featured.

African Player of the Year.


Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Leicester City)


African Player of the Year – based in Africa.

Denis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)


 Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Arsenal Ladies)


Most promising talent

Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria & Manchester City)


 Young Player of the Year

Alex Iwobi (Nigeria & Arsenal)


Coach of the Year.

Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)


Club of the Year.

Mamelodi Sundowns

National team of the Year.


Women’s national team of the Year.


Referee of the Year.

Bakary Papa Gassama


CAF African XI for 2016


Denis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)


Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & PSG), Aymen Abdenour (Tunisia & Valencia), Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Joyce Lomalisa (DRC &AS Vita)


Khama Billiat (Zimbabwe & Mamelodi Sundowns), Rainford Kalaba (Zambia & TP Mazembe), Keegan Dolly (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Leicester City)



Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia & Etoile du Sahel), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli), Salif Coulibaly (Mali & TP Mazembe), Islam Slimani (Algeria & Leicester City), Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma), Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria & Manchester City), Alex Iwobi (Nigeria & Arsenal)


All Images From https: //


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »