Connect with us


Bryan Dabo Returns As Burkina Faso Announce Squad For Belgium Friendly

Burkina Faso interim coach Oscar Barro has recalled Caykur Rizespor midfielder Bryan Dabo to the national team for their upcoming friendly against Belgium in Lotto Park.

The Stallions, who finished fourth in this year’s Africa Cup of Nations, with face FIFA’s top-ranked team in Anderlecht on March 29;the encounter would be Barro’s first game as Burkina Faso interim coach since his appointment in February.

Burkina Faso were also scheduled to face Kosovo on March 26 but the South Eastern Europe country opted out on Monday night due to the travel ban imposed by their government to curb the spread of the coronavirus pandemic.

Dabo has been rewarded with an invitation to the Stallions for the first time in two years after his impressive performances for Rizespor in the Super Lig this season.

“We believe he has a good background. He is still one of the most experienced players. We hope he will share this experience with young players. He is temperamental, but we often need that. He needs to share this character with the team. That character is necessary to make the difference between indiscipline and rudeness ”, explained coach Barro.

Monopoli’s Abdoul Djebré, Toulouse’s Mamady Bangré, Lille’s Nino Bazié and Sheriff Tiraspol’s Cedric Badolo are the seven new invitees in the team, while Majestic FC’s Farid Ouédraogo and Noufou Zagré of the Rail Club of Kadiogo (RCK) are the only local based players in the squad.

Burkina Faso FA, is however, actively engaging their clubs with a view of having the players available for the friendly.

The match will be the first between the two nations will be played at Lotto Park in Anderlecht and not at the King Baudouin Stadium, which is less suitable for weekday practice matches and offers less comfort.

Full squad:

Goalkeepers: Hervé Koffi (RSC Charleroi, Belgium), Farid Ouédraogo (Majestic SC,Burkina Faso), Nourdine Balora (Kagera Sugar,Tanzania)

Defenders: Edmond Tapsoba (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Issoufou Dayo (RS Berkane,Morocco), Steeve Yago (Aris Limasol, Cyprus), Issa Kaboré (ESTAC Troyes,France), Oula Abass Traoré (Horoya AC, Guinéa), Soumaila Ouattara (FUS Rabat,Morocco), Abdoul Guiebré (Monopoli,Italy).

Midfielders : Adama Guira (Racing Roja, Spain), Ibrahim Blati Touré (Pyramids FC,Egypt), Gustavo Sangaré (Quevilly Rouen Métropole, Grècee), Bryan Dabo (Rizespor,Turkey), Cédric Badolo (FC Sheriff Tiraspol,Moldovia), Trova Boni (Belenenses,Portugal), Stéphan Ky (Asec Mimosas,Côte d’Ivoire)

Forwards; Isidore Bertrand Traoré (Aston Villa, England), Dango Ouattara (FC Lorient,France), Boureima Hassan Bandé (NK Istra,Croatia), Barros Cyrille Bayala (AC Ajaccio,France), Mamady Alex Bangré (Toulouse,France), Cheich Djibril Ouattara (OSC Safi,Morocco), Abdoul Fessal Tapsoba (Standard Liège, Belgium), Joffrey Bazié (Lille,France), Noufou Zagré (RCK,Burkina Faso), Abou Ouattara (Valenciennes,France).




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Football

Translate »